



Programme

Abstracts are invited on the following themes or other relevant topics:

- Thermal and thermochemical processes
- Thermomechanical processes
- Quenching; distortion control
- Existing and emerging surface engineering processes
- Modelling of processes and phenomena

Preference will be given to contributions which include or prioritise these aspects:

- Process economics
- Energy management
- Design and management for improved operation

The programme will include special sessions on light metals and on the tribology / surface engineering design interface.

The First Abstract Deadline is 15th December 2010.

Please click here to submit an abstract.

The Tom Bell Young Author Award will be available for competition at the Congress. Contact ifhtse@in-conference.org.uk for details.

For further details on the programme and a wide range of Sponsorship opportunities please contact the congress organisers by email: IFHTSE@in-conference.org.uk

Organising Committees

International Advisory Committee

Prof Rafael Colas (UANL) Mexico

Prof Derry Doyle (RMIT) Australia – IFHTSE Immediate Past President

Prof Leontin Druga (ATTIS) Romania

Dr Kiyoshi Funatani (Inst M) Japan - IFHTSE Executive Committee

Dr Patrick Jacquot (Bodycote) France – IFHTSE Executive Committee

Dr Zoltán Kolozsváry (SC Plasmaterm SA) Romania – IFHTSE Treasurer; President 1998-99

Prof Božidar Liščić (University of Zagreb) Croatia – IFHTSE President 2004-05

Dr Scott Mackenzie (Houghton International) USA

Prof Alexander Nakonieczny (IMP) Poland

Prof Reinhold Schneider (U Wels) Austria – IFHTSE Executive Committee

Dr George Totten (Texas A&M) USA – IFHTSE Executive Committee

Prof Murat Tiryakioglu (Robert Morris University) USA

Prof Xu Kewei (Xian Jiao Tong University) China – IFHTSE Vice President

Prof Xu Yueming (CHTS) China – IFHTSE Executive Committee

Prof Hans-Werner Zoch (IWT Bremen) Germany – IFHTSE President 2010-11

UK Steering Committee

Prof Robert Wood (University of Southampton)

Dr Paul Stratton (Independent) IFHTSE Executive Committee

Mr Brian Birch (Independent) IFHTSE Executive Committee

Dr Mark Gee (National Physical Laboratory)

Dr Keith Harrison (Independent) - Chairman IOM3 Surface Engineering Division

Dr Martin Jarrett (Sapa Group)

Prof Allan Matthews (University of Sheffield)

Dr David Rickerby (Rolls Royce) - Chairman IOM3 Coatings and Surface Treatments Committee

Dr Geoff Scammans (Innoval Tech)

IFHTSE Secretariat

Mr Robert Wood (IFHTSE)

Conference Chairman

Prof Hans-Werner Zoch (IWT Bremen) Germany - IFHTSE President 2010-11

For further information please contact:

IFHTSE Secretariat c/o In Conference Ltd

4-6 Oak Lane

Edinburgh

EH12 6XH

Scotland UK

Tel +44 (0)131 339 9235

Fax +44 (0)131 339 9798

Email: IFHTSE@in-conference.org.uk

Website: www.IFHTSE2011.org