The Kerslake Commission on Homelessness and Rough Sleeping

Membership

This Commission will be chaired by Lord Bob Kerslake, President of the Local Government Association.

Commission Advisory Board Members

Lord Victor Adebowale, Chair of the NHS Confederation

Nickie Aiken MP, Member of Parliament for Cities of London and Westminster, and former Leader of Westminster City Council

Charlotte Bates, Expert Citizens

Bob Blackman MP, Co-chair of the All Party Parliamentary Group on homelessness

David Bogle, CEO of Hightown Housing Association, and Homes for Cathy representative

Andy Burnham, Mayor of Greater Manchester

Tom Copley, Deputy Mayor for Housing and Residential Development (Greater London Authority)

Cllr Helen Goodwin, Lead member for Housing, Bristol City Council

Rick Henderson, Chief Executive, Homeless Link

Cllr James Jamieson, Chair of the Local Government Association

Taishon Jones, St Mungo's Client Advisory Board member

Gill Leng, National Health and Homelessness Adviser, Public Health England

Cllr Darren Rodwell, London Councils – Housing lead & Leader of Barking and Dagenham Council

Catherine Ryder, Director of Policy and Research, National Housing Federation

Jon Sparkes, Chief Executive of Crisis

Cllr Sharon Thompson, Lead member for Housing and lead West Midlands Combined Authority (*Birmingham City Council*)

Secretariat

Steve Douglas CBE. Chief Executive St Mungo's will be an adviser to the Commission. St Mungo's will act as secretariat, and will organise the publishing of the interim and full reports.