

THE INTERNATIONAL ORGANIZATION FOR MEDICAL PHYSICS

ELECTION OF OFFICERS & CHAIRS: 2022-2025

INVITATION TO NOMINATE

The IOMP Council will elect the following Officers by means of a ballot (via email) to be held in January-February 2022. The new Officers will assume office at the end of the General Assembly to be held during the World Congress on Medical Physics and Biomedical Engineering to be held in Singapore, on June 12 - 17, 2022.

Post	Current Holder	Eligible for Re- election/Remarks		
OFFICERS				
President	Madan Rehani	No. President for 2018- 2022. He will be Past President.		
Vice-President	John Damilakis	No. He will become President for 2022-2025. Nominations are invited for Vice-President.		
Secretary-General	Eva Bezak	Yes. But nominations are invited.		
Treasurer	Ibrahim Duhaini	Yes. But nominations are invited.		
COMMITTEE CHAIRS				
Chair, Education and Training Committee (ETC)	Arun Chougule	Yes. But nominations are invited.		
Chair, Science Committee (SC)	Geoffrey Ibbott	No Nominations are invited.		
Chair, Professional Relations Committee (PRC)	Yakov Pipman	No Nominations are invited.		
Chair, Publications Committee (PC)	Paolo Russo	Yes But nominations are invited.		
Chair, Awards & Honours Committee (AHC)	Simone Kodlulovich	No Nominations are invited.		
Chair, Medical Physics World Board	Magdalena Stoeva	No Nominations are invited.		

Nominations are invited from national and regional organizations (NMOs and ROs, including individuals) for any one or all of the above posts unless indicated. Nominating organization /person should send following information to the Secretary-General by 5th December 2021 (noon GMT), using the nomination form below, together with

- 1. Nomination Form on page 3 below
- 2. Biographical details (maximum 4 pages) and
- 3. A personal statement (maximum 2 pages) by the nominee.

In his/her personal statement, nominee should include plans and visions for the post he/she is contesting for.

For each position and for each nominee, a separate form is needed. If a nominee is contesting for more than one position, a separate form is needed for each position.

All nominees should be known internationally for their distinction in the field, for their organizing ability, and for their ability to serve as Officers or Chairs for their respective terms of office.

The President can hold office for one term only and is not eligible for immediate reelection as an Officer. The Vice-President, who is the President-Elect, holds office for one term before taking office as President.

The Nominating Committee (NC) will consider nominations. The purpose of the NC is not to inhibit the delegates' choice of Officers and Chairs but to ensure that suitable nominations are made by the above or by the NC itself, that those nominated are willing to stand and, if there are too many nominations, to act as a preliminary filter.

Any question about the election procedure is to be sent to the Secretary-General (<u>sg.iomp@gmail.com</u>) or Vice-President (john.damilakis@med.uoc.gr) as chair of the Nominating Committee.

Prof Eva Bezak Secretary-General, IOMP sg.iomp@gmail.com

NOMINATION FORM FOR ELECTION OF IOMP OFFICERS & CHAIRS OF COMMITTEES

CLOSING DATE: 5th December 2021 [12 noon GMT]

Post:

Nominee:	Name:	Title:
	Address:	
	E-mail:	
Proposer:	Name:	Title:
	On behalf of *	(Organisation)
	Position*:	
	Brief address:	
	E-mail:	
Seconder:	Name:	Title:
	Position*:	
	E-mail:	
* If applicable	2.	
Comments:		

The nominee has consented to having his/her name put forward: Yes/No I attach biographical details.

Name: Date: Include an image with your signature on the form and send by email to:

Eva Bezak, Secretary-General, IOMP <u>sg.iomp@gmail.com</u>