

4th or 'Winter' Seasonal

Zeegersloot, 9 November 2022.



The fourth or Winter 'Seasonal' in 2022 took place at Golfclub Zeegersloot on Wednesday 9 November with 13 players. Initial the Winter Seasonal was scheduled to take place at Golfclub Almeerderhout on 15 September but got cancelled due to a too low number of subscriber. At the following October EGC Committee Meeting, it was decided to try to re-organise this event, preferably closer to ESTEC and at a course where buggies in November would be allowed. Your EGC Competition Secretary contacted Anna Grethe Hjortnæs, who also is as member of Golfclub Zeegersloot, concerning this request. Anna Grethe responded very positive to this and within 2 days, offered 6 tee times and 4 Handicarts, available for 9 November 2022. Also a dinner deal was pre-arranged which all 13 players that day eventually also attended.

Fortunately, on the 9 November 2022 the weather at Zeegersloot behaved fairly well with only a few drops of rain prior to play and temperature around 16 Deg. C. All player completed both the Griendbaan and the Heuvelbaan under dry conditions but the overall scores were on the lower side with only one player scoring above 30 stp. Actually the average score was as low as 24,8 stp for the 13 players but everybody had a great time and accepted playing conditions not to be optimal. From 1 November 2022, Zeegersloot also introduced winter handicap conditions where many tee boxes had yellow (55) and red (50) using the same tee box.

The overall Stp results are noted in the table hereafter. David Binns was convincingly first with a score of 31 Stp followed by Brian second and Klaus third, a few points behind.

The day was completed with a very fine dinner served for all participants. In addition to the prize giving, appreciation was forwarded to Anna Grethe Hjortnæs for her hard work and it was agreed among all, that this was a successful Winter Seasonal event. Finally our thanks also goes to the reception and all staff serving us.

Attached photos: curtesy of Kjeld.



From left to right: Klaus (3), Brian (2) and David (1).

David Binns	31
Brian Taylor	29
Klaus Ludwig	29
Anna Grethe Hjortnæs	28
Stephen Durrant	28
Kjeld Hjortnæs	27
Vincent Regis	26
Reno Harboe Sorensen	24
Wil Spangenberg	23
Alex Jeanes	22
Marga Harboe-Sorensen	21
Francis Elsendoorn	18
Peter Behrmann	17



The proud winner: David Binns