## Counties in England

A county is a geographical region of a country. There are 48 counties in England and each one has its own local council which governs the area.



Label the following counties on the map above:

Gloucestershire

Warwickshire

- Herefordshire

Worcestershire

- Oxfordshire

- Wiltshire

- Somerset

- Devon

- Cornwall

- Kent

- Greater London

- Leicestershire